Forum

Login        Register

It is currently 7:54 on Friday 22 August 2014



Board Index » Barmy Army » Barmy Army Chat


Post new topic Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ]
Author Message
whiteensign
Post subject: FAO Harvey
PostPosted: 19:35 on 15th Feb 2014

Joined: 22:13 on 23rd Apr 2008
Posts: 1267
Location: Redditch/Sydney
It's not just Mac having trouble with the World Cup forum, I too can't post replies or new topics in there!! I use the old forum, but in attempt to be able to post, I switched to the new, but it won't let me log in, saying that I need to log into my barmy army account first!!!
Top
Reply with quote
Big Harvey
Post subject: Re: FAO Harvey
PostPosted: 19:29 on 16th Feb 2014

Joined: 09:14 on 23rd Apr 2008
Posts: 2356
whiteensign Wrote:
It's not just Mac having trouble with the World Cup forum, I too can't post replies or new topics in there!! I use the old forum, but in attempt to be able to post, I switched to the new, but it won't let me log in, saying that I need to log into my barmy army account first!!!


I honestly can't explain it. The settings for that forum are the same as for all the others. I've looked at it on numerous different computers and the reply button shows up even when I'm not logged in.

The new forum does require you to be logged into your Barmy Army account. Have you tried using a different browser in case it's a browser compatibility issue?
Top
Reply with quote
blueandy1mac
Post subject: Re: FAO Harvey
PostPosted: 18:43 on 17th Feb 2014

Joined: 12:30 on 14th Jul 2008
Posts: 2120
Location: Preston UK
Its just certain topics Harvey, not all by any means.
I also had lots of problems logging in the new site, even having to have my password re-set. (twice) (could be me :oops: )
Top
Reply with quote
fernando
Post subject: Re: FAO Harvey
PostPosted: 16:25 on 18th Feb 2014

Joined: 12:48 on 25th Apr 2008
Posts: 1869
blueandy1mac Wrote:
Its just certain topics Harvey, not all by any means.
I also had lots of problems logging in the new site, even having to have my password re-set. (twice) (could be me :oops: )


Yeah Mac,it's probably you. ;)
Top
Reply with quote
Post new topic Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ]