News - Barmy News

The Ashes 2017/18 Tickets!

20th Apr 2017 by Steven Smith

Cricket Australia announced details a couple off weeks ago about England's 2017-18 tour of Australia, which includes The Ashes Test series.

There are a total of 3 release dates for different groups in the coming weeks and we will summarise our understanding of how independent travelers can buy their tickets:

1st May 2017
Tickets will be on sale to ACF (Australian Cricket Family) Gold members.

To qualify as a Gold member of the ACF you must have used your ACF membership number to purchase tickets for last season's home internationals in Australia (2016-17).

3rd May 2017
Tickets will be on sale to all ACF members.

You will need to have signed up to the ACF by Sunday 23rd April with an Australian address. On the 24th April the ACF membership numbers that have confirmed an Australian address will be passed onto the ticketing agency selling the tickets. You will be required to enter your ACF membership number to have access to tickets.

8th May 2017
Tickets will be on sale to the general public (including England fans).

The grounds will be going on sale at different times and on some different websites. You will be able to see all times and websites below.

How to sit with Barmy Travel
To get tickets to be sat with the official Barmy Travel group and many other England fans you will need to buy tickets for the 'England Fan Zone' which has been highlighted on each venue map on This website also has the price plans for each every match which has been confirmed.

Please note, times given are in AEST, this means the time and date may be different depending on where you are in the world. For example AEST is 10 hours ahead of GMT so it will be late Sunday night or in the early hours of the Monday.

ACT - Manuka Oval, Canberra - 9am Monday 8th May 2017 -

Queensland - The Gabba, Brisbane - 9am Monday 8th May 2017 -

South Australia - Adelaide Oval, Adelaide - 9am Monday 8th May 2017 -

New South Wales - SCG, Sydney - 11am Monday 8th May 2017 -

Tasmania - Blundstone Arena, Hobart - 10am Monday 8th May 2017 -

Victoria - MCG, Melbourne - 10am Monday 8th May 2017 -

Western Australia - TBC - TBC - TBC

Source material: